PORTFOLIO

Confidential project

Interventions
  • Architecture

  • Mixed-use

Technical sheet

Varennes
Montérégie

Intro
A2DESIGN participates in the development of an untapped 340,600 square feet, located in the heart of the Novoparc from the municipality of Varennes. This industrial sector currently on an undergoing expansion, the Client wishes to develop a new shopping center in this area. The mixed-use building will serve to house office spaces and services to meet the growing demands of users working in the sector.
Goals

Reflect the specific and highly technological context of the Novoparc, establishing itself as a center of innovation in green and renewable energy. Successfully conduct a site located at the intersection of two (2) roads dedicated to traffic, and, in an industry with low density. Generate a high level of traffic on the site by offering an attractive restaurants area as well as a range of new distinctive and competitive services. The architecture must allow a multi-purpose use, in addition to being adapted to a site with an irregular square shape, constrained by a servitude on the front margin that doesn't allow the planning and / or construction of the southern tip of land.

Solution

Design of a building with the integration of "green" and renewable energies. Architecture inspired by the renewal cycle of materials and the loop of renewable energy. The various functions required for the intended use of the building are integrated into a single building, facilitating the movement from one service to another. The energy generated by human movement is deployed across all areas of the site, creating a vibrant and dynamic environment. Division of the site into three distinct areas: a fully landscaped green space in front servitude, a service station and a complex in form of "L" and whose office tower acts as a focal point signal. Strategic positioning of terraces following a study of the sun's path. Implementation of offices spaces within a distinctive massing and signage for the entire site.

Results

Design of an innovative multifunction site, for a unique and exhilarating experience. Food spaces catering an Epicurean and fast character, in addition to offering spaces and services designed to work in harmony with the environment of the complex. The bold signature of the project will contribute significantly to the development of this growing sector.

PORTFOLIO

Projet en développement

Interventions
  • Architecture

  • Usage mixte

Fiche technique

Varennes
Montérégie
Terrain 340 600 pi2 Construit: 96 650 pi2
Collaboration avec BC2

Intro
A2DESIGN participe à l'aménagement d'un terrain non exploité de 340 600 pi², situé en plein cœur du Novoparc de la municipalité de Varennes. Ce secteur industriel étant actuellement en pleine expansion, le Client souhaite développer dans ce secteur un nouveau pôle commercial. L'immeuble à vocation mixte doit abriter des espaces à bureaux et de services, afin de répondre à la demande croissante des usagers travaillant dans le secteur.
Défi

Tenir compte du contexte particulier et très technologique du Novoparc, s'établissant comme un pôle d’innovation en matière d’énergies vertes et renouvelables. Réussir à animer un site situé à l’intersection de deux (2) routes dédiées à la circulation automobile, et ce, dans un secteur industriel à faible densité. Générer un haut niveau d'achalandage sur le site, et ce, par une offre attrayante de restaurants ainsi qu'une gamme de nouveaux services distinctifs et concurrentiels. L'architecture doit permettre un usage à vocations multiples, en plus d'être adaptée à un site de forme carrée irrégulière, contraint par une servitude en marge avant ne permettant pas l’aménagement et/ou la construction de la pointe sud du terrain.

Solutions

Conception d'un immeuble comprenant l'intégration d'énergies "vertes" et renouvelables. Architecture inspirée du cycle de renouvellement des matières et de la boucle des énergies renouvelables. Les différentes fonctions nécessaires à l'usage prévu du bâtiment sont intégrées en un seul et même bâtiment, facilitant les déplacements d'un service à un autre. L'énergie générée par les mouvements humains est déployée à travers l'ensemble des espaces du site, créant un environnement vivant et dynamique. Division du site en trois zones distinctes: un espace vert entièrement paysagé en servitude avant, une station-service ainsi qu'un complexe en forme de "L" et dont la tour à bureaux joue le rôle de point signal focal. Positionnement stratégique des terrasses suite à une étude de la course du soleil. Implantation des espaces de bureaux à l'intérieur d'une volumétrie distinctive, et signalétique pour l'ensemble du site.

Résultats

Conception d'un lieu multifonctionnel innovateur, permettant de vivre une expérience unique et vivifiante. Implantation d'espaces de restauration à caractère épicurien et rapide, en plus d'une offre d'espaces de services et de travail conçus en harmonie avec l’environnement du complexe. La signature audacieuse du projet contribuera significativement au développement de ce secteur en pleine expansion.

Quelques projets similaires